Dance With My Father

Yesterday (or earlier today, rather) was Father’s Day, and I am so grateful that I was able to let my Pops know how much I appreciate him. He is truly one of my best friends, and I hope that one day, I’m able to give him even a fraction of what he has given me. He is also one of the flyest dressers I know (even if I did have to beg him to let go of the fanny pack). The man is just the coolest. Here’s a picture of us from when I was younger, with an updated styling of the same outfit I was wearing. I thought it would be a fun way to commemorate the holiday.

259789_1583764431216_4084408_o

Me & Dear Old Dad circa 1994

For the style, I decided to go with an updated version of the outfit I was wearing in the old photo. Instead of pink overalls, I decided to go with regular denim ones from Topshop, and add pink accessories to girl up the look. (This is probably the most pink you’ll ever see my style, ever.) I even included a few good Father’s Day gift ideas, this pink tie from Jos. A Bank and a fancy Otterbox iPad case.

Daddy's Little Girl

I hope your Father’s Day was as enjoyable as mine!

Leave a Reply

