Stay Gold

First things first: I, Poppa .. have not been posting enough. I’ve been a tad bit busy, but I want to avoid neglecting this blog too much. So, I put together a look inspired by one of my current favorite songs. Bondax’s “Gold (Snakeships Bootleg)” is on repeat for me right now, as it should be for you. Especially if you’re wearing an awesome pair of holographic ankle strap heels, the coolest sunglasses invented, and a vivid red-orange lip.

In a nutshell, this outfit is how I wish I dressed. It juxtaposes (greatest word ever, right?) regal, metallic heels and saucy lips with laid back jeans and a loose-fitting black tunic to create a look that’s just as much Donna as it is Jackie. I added small touches, (the pasty white nail polish, a geometric cutout cuff, Warby Parker shades, a boomerang-shaped necklace, a studded crossbody and the color-blocked earrings) to appear polished and refined. But, with a fluffy, voluminous swoop-bang (hence the curling iron) and smoky, shimmery earth-toned eyes, the look is still sassy enough to wear out for midweek drinks or  a casual date.

Gold

Jeans, American Eagle | Shoes, UrbanOg | Top & Bag, H&M | Jewelry, Forever 21

What do you think of this look? And how do you like the song? Want to know more about the products in the layout? Comment below!

Leave a Reply

